You are currently viewing POST PROFIT- THE PROFITS ARE HERE


Post Profit is a phenomenal alternative rock band out of Longview, Texas composed of Matt Jackson on lead vocals and guitar, Nick Hawner on guitar, Jordan Conley on bass, and Zach Hicks on drums. Post Profit puts off Incubus, Deftones, Perfect Circle vibes but honestly the band Post Profit is nothing but amazing. They feel so familiar but so new, it’s almost like old mix tapes of various bands and artists I made back in the day but it’s all from one artist. They are truly unique in how much ground they cover; with the sound they have.

Post Profits are grinders, and every inch of success they have ever gained has come from relentless hard work. ETX MUSIC AWARDS crowned POST PROFIT AS “METAL ARTIST OF THE YEAR” in 2018 and “ROCK BAND OF THE YEAR” in 2019 and This led to one of POST PROFIT’S most notable achievements yet, when the single granted them their first debut on THE OFFICIAL BILLBOARD TOP 40 CHARTS FOR MAINSTREAM ROCK, reaching a high of #23. Just as all this success was stacking up Covid-19 struck.

“We were on a ride up and two days before we were going to leave for our first tour when they shut everything down. At that time, we didn’t know what to do, we honestly were just shell shocked it was a tough and crazy time. So, we went back into the studio and looked over what we had and saw what we needed to finish. We realized we were nowhere near finished; this was an album that was supposed to come out April 2020. So, we went in and took our time with this one, we re-recorded all the songs and added three new songs to the album. We truly took the pandemic as a chance to reload so when things open, we get back to our grind and be better than ever.”

Post Profits new album “When you think it’s right, it’s always wrong” is out now wherever you stream your music. Post Profit will be touring for a portion of the tour with Escape The Fate & The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus for “The Dead Masquerade Tour” this April (exact show dates TBA) as well as will be performing on the Main Stage at Welcome To Rockville (Danny Wimmer Presents Festival) at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, FL this May.

When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong Track Listing

1. When You Think It’s Right

2. Same Sad Song

3. Mistakes and Skeletons (ft. Brandon Talley)

4. What’s Next

5. Smother

6. We’re All Monsters

7. Seven

8. Is This Joint Even Lit?

9. It’s Always Wrong (Hartsook St)

10. Haunt Me

11. Life Isn’t Beautiful

12. Better Off (ft. Jonathan Jourdan)

Spread the love